Empty rooms

Continuing this idea of empty spaces/rooms I went today to re-visit the old mill in Cerfontaine close to where I live. I’m experimenting with black and white for the moment and when the sun finally comes out here I’ll go back with my Nikon and a tripod. Until then I went today just to have a look and get a feel for the place again taking with my Nikon Coolpix P310. It’s a listed building but the Region Wallon has just done nothing for years and it’s slowly/rapidly  falling down. Three local societies have come together to try and restore part of the building and convert it into a museum. I’m not sure when work will start but I want to get in there and take a few more shots before that happens.

emptyroom_3

Leave a Reply

