Green Tomatoes

Every day I look at my tomatoes outside my office window. I’ve watched them grow and now there are lots of nice large green ones but the weather has changed and unfortunately I fear they will not ripen. It’s been a bad year for fruit and veg… My apple trees this year have just not produced. We normally have so many we can’t eat them all! Hardly and plums, a few raspberries but not like normal and no peaches at all. The pears didn’t do too well either and we are normally inundated with red berries for making jam but I have not seen any!

Here is a photo I took today after the rains of one of my beautiful green tomatoes (said with a British accent :-))

2 thoughts on “Green Tomatoes

Leave a Reply

