Papillon.

So this is my photo of the day… I went to “La Grange aux Papillons” today with Sébastien and Heike. So, of course I had to go with the new lens and try it out. First time I had ever used one of these and looking at the results, I need to go back and try again. I had a lot out of focus, head in focus wings not etc. I’m learning I think! Well this one came out and I am quite happy with it for a first try. The new lens is a Sigma 70-300mm Macro, yes I realise it’s not really a true macro but I wanted something polyvalent to start me off. It gets down to 1:2. I need to play more.. me thinks 🙂

 

 

5 thoughts on “Papillon.

  1. I too went to a butterfly farm last week………….. sadly my shots are not worth showing……… whereas this one is!
    There are always new challenges. Sometimes they defeat you, so its a case of keep on trying, like you say. Well done Stephen.

    • Hi John

      I took absolutely loads. I was there for severel hours and yes most didn’t come out. I was using a sigma proxy macro 70-300m lens. I found that it was difficult to get the whole butterfly in focus. Still got a lot to learn 🙂 Thanks for the comment.

Leave a Reply

